Xbox One S price drop is happening tomorrow, at least for the US

Microsoft is dropping the Xbox One S price on the same day it's expected to unleash a flurry of details on its 4K-ready Project Scorpio console at E3 2017

The tech and gaming giant made the announcement on its Twitter channel today, revealing the Xbox One S is getting a $50 discount, at least for the US, beginning June 11.

This $50 savings brings the Xbox One S price from $249 to $199. We've checked the Xbox UK and Australia Twitter accounts and don't see a similar price drop announcement yet, but we'll update this article if one is revealed. 

We don't yet know if this is a limited-time Xbox One S sale, or if Microsoft plans to keep the console price below $200 for good. 

A price drop for Microsoft's most recent gaming console ahead of its E3 press conference is nothing new; the same thing happened last year for the first Xbox One before the One S made its debut. 

Microsoft's highly anticipated E3 2017 keynote takes place at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT tomorrow, and it's here we expect lots of Project Scorpio news. This could include Project Scorpio's real name, price, games and features. 

For its part, Microsoft has been hyping up the event with a gusto:

TechRadar will be live at the Microsoft E3 2017 press conference, so tune in for all the latest live from Los Angeles!

Via The Verge

E3 is the world's largest exhibition for the games industry, stuffed full of the latest and greatest games, consoles, and gaming hardware. TechRadar is reporting live from Los Angeles all week to bring you the very latest from the show floor. Head to our dedicated E3 2017 hub to see all the new releases, along with TechRadar's world-class analysis and buying advice about the next year in gaming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *